‘Feeling Blue’ Care-Package

It’s easy to come up with themed care-packages when it’s a holiday month, but what about for a month like June or September? I like putting together themed packages because it’s fun and my boyfriend appreciates the time and creativity it took for me to put it together. I’ll always keep him guessing with what the next theme will be. I like looking on Pinterest and Tumblr for care-package ideas because the people who post them are so creative and insightful! There are plenty of themes you can go with for a care package, but for this post I’ll show you my ‘Feeling Blue Without You’ care-package theme I recently sent him.

Feeling Blue Care-package

There are so many things you can do with this theme, which is why I love it so much! I just used light blue paper and paint to decorate the inside of the box and bought a bunch of blue things and snacks to put inside!

Some Ideas for items to put in your box are blue:

  • Toiletries
  • Snacks (Chips, Pop-tarts, Beef Jerky, ect.)
  • Candy (Sour Punch Straws, Gummy Bears, ect.)
  • Boxers (Because he can never have too many boxers)
  • Shirts
  • Love notes

3 thoughts on “‘Feeling Blue’ Care-Package

    • I just sent my marine a care package last week! It was Texas themed since he is finally done with all of his basic training and at his MOS school! I think you are in my FDOM class (you commented on my Wendy post)! I saw what your blog was about and I had to comment because I’m a Milso too lol I love hearing from other women who know what it’s like to be with a guy in the military 🙂

Leave a comment